JBL Link 300 Refurbished
€ 299,00
3.8 (159)
Write a review
JBL Link 300 Get help from your Google Assistant - Image

Get help from your Google Assistant

JBL Link 300 has the Google Assistant built-in. It is your own personal Google. Always ready to help. Discover more at assistant.google.com/discover

JBL Link 300 Hands-free voice control - Image

Hands-free voice control

Far-field voice recognition allows for easy hands-free operation. Ask questions across the room and the JBL Link 300 will respond.Check out compatible services and more at assistant.google.com/discover

JBL Link 300 Simple setup with the Google Home app on iOS & Android (Simple setup & use) - Image

Simple setup with the Google Home app on iOS & Android (Simple setup & use)

With the free Google Home app on iOS & Android, you can easily setup and manage your JBL Link 300.

Ominaisuudet

JBL Link 300 Chromecast built-in - Image

Chromecast built-in

Lets you instantly stream your favorite music, radio, or podcast from your mobile device to your speakers. Discover more apps at https://www.google.com/chromecast/built-in/apps/#?speakers

JBL Link 300 24 bit/96kHz High quality sound, powered by the cloud - Image

24 bit/96kHz High quality sound, powered by the cloud

Chromecast streams directly from the cloud, so you get the highest sound quality. Enjoy crystal clear sound exactly the way the artist intended.

JBL Link 300 Multi-room playback across speakers that have Chromecast built-in - Image

Multi-room playback across speakers that have Chromecast built-in

Easily set up your system and control multi-room playback with the Google Home app. A step by step guide allows you to quickly start streaming your music.

JBL Link 300 2.4/5GHz Wi-Fi connection network support - Image

2.4/5GHz Wi-Fi connection network support

Support both 2.4GHz and 5GHz Wi-Fi connection, resulting in a faster, robust and more stable wireless connection.

JBL Link 300 Wireless Bluetooth® streaming - Image

Wireless Bluetooth® streaming

Wirelessly stream high-quality sound from your smartphone or tablet.

JBL Link 300 Room filling sound - Image

Room filling sound

A compact design equipped with high performance JBL transducers to deliver incredible room filling sound.

Tiedot ja lataukset

Item# JBLLINK300BLKUK-Z

Kuvaus

Immersive JBL sound with the Google Assistant

The JBL Link 300 is a voice-activated speaker with Wi-Fi and Bluetooth® enabled that delivers incredible room-filling sound from a compact design. It has the Google Assistant built-in. It’s your own personal Google. Always ready to help. You can ask it questions. And tell it to do things. The more you use it, the more useful it gets. Just start with “Ok Google” – a simple voice request triggers your JBL Link 300 to play music, podcasts or radio from services like Google Play Music, Spotify, Pandora and more. To amplify your party, speakers with Chromecast built-in can be grouped together to enjoy the same song in every room.

Tuotetiedot

Lähtöteho (W)
2 x 25

Mitat

Mitat (cm)
23.6x 13.4x15.4
Mitat (inch)
9.29 x 5.27 x 6.06
Paino (kg)
1.7
Paino (lbs)
3.74

Ohjaimet, kytkennät ja liitännät

Bluetooth-versio
4.2

Ominaisuudet

Automaattinen katkaisu
Kyllä
Bluetooth
Kyllä
Chromecast Built-in
Kyllä
Google Assistant
Kyllä
Monihuonekuuntelu
Kyllä
Wi-Fi
Kyllä
Wireless
Kyllä

Pakkauksen sisältö

  • 1 x JBL Link 300
  • 1 x Power adaptor
  • 1 x Power cable
Pakkauksen sisältö

Asiakirjat ja lataukset

Arvostelut ja vastauksia kysymyksiin

Arvostelut

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sound JBL Link 300 is exactly what I expected it to be. Great sound, easy to set-up, and stays connected with my devices. The voice command feature is fun and easy to use from across my living room. Thank you, JBL, for another great product!
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrating experience I bought the JBL Link 300 and a JBL Link 20 last week. The JBL Link 20 easily connected to Google Assistant and is awesome! The 300 says "Sorry, that function is not yet supported" over and over. I returned the product and exchanged it. The SECOND one is doing the same thing. If you're buying this for the google assistant, you might want to look elsewhere. However, the sound is awesome, and so is being able to connect multiple speakers to play throughout the house at once. Buy with this in mind, and really pay attention to the other comments.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love JBL speakers!!! I received this from JBL to use and review! One thing I found out very quick was, you can't link this speaker with your phone's wifi/ hotspot/ internet to do the initial setup process! You have to be somewhere with a separate wifi signal, then you can finish the setup! After that, you can then pair your phone with the speaker via bluetooth, and you can jam to music from your phone without wifi if you happen to be without a signal. This is a stationary speaker, [not for portable use since you need a constant energy source]. I still haven't figured out if it can even turn off? Bottomline, JBL/ Infinity/ any Harman product, I would recommend!!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful speaker I'm on my second one since there was a crackling noise with the first one. The issue was finally resolved after multiple weeks of waiting for a new one. However, I received a refurbished speaker with the same issue. Both speakers also struggle to connect to the wifi. I've used them in different houses and both problems still occurred with each speaker. I would not recommend this speaker at all. I'm still trying to get answers from JBL although they make poor excuses and very little attempts to resolve the issue.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound at a reasonable price I bought two of these recently on sale and I have no regrets whatsoever. They sound great, have pretty good bass for their size, and were a smoking deal at the price I paid. I wanted a quality, non-portable speaker for my home that had better bass and overall volume than the portable Bluetooth speaker I have been using to listen to music around the house. I'd love to have gotten the Link 500, but for the price I paid, these have enough bass and are more than loud enough for anything I could possibly use them for. I'm sure they will easily disturb the neighbors at max or near-max volume.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Snap, crackle, and pop Received the Link 300 last week and it is responsive; however, when playing any music, there is a good balance between base, mid, and treble sounds; however, there is a constant small crackling/popping noise regardless of volume or type of music that happens every few seconds. Not sure if mine is defective or if this is a normal occurrence for others. O have not received any feedback from JBL support.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound quality and usability I have been using this speaker for around 2-3 weeks now. I have been dancing around my house listening to the Christmas classics without touching a thing. The google assistant was easily linked to my Spotify account and is great fun to use. For such a small speaker the sound quality is fantastic! And even when the volume is at 100% there is absolutely no distortion, even with a song containing a lot of bass. Great speaker with great features! And I haven’t even had to take the manual out of the box to set it up or use it.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound and features! I got the JBL Link 300 and 20 on Black Friday to replace a Bose Soundlink 20 that I had purchased a few weeks earlier. At $230 the 2 JBL cost the same as the Bose, sound great and had the added convenience of the Google Assistant with multi-room music! I really love it! Repurposed an older JBL OnBeat Air with a Google Chromecast Audio dongle so I could stream music in a third room.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buzzing sound from faulty Speaker I bought refurbished JBL Link 300 speaker from JBL official store recently. I was surprised to hear buzzing sound from the speaker when the volume is higher than ~20%, which is very disturbing from such a simple device.. another unacceptable thing is that the speaker was officially refurbished and checked.. Main complication in this story is that I dont reside in US, therefore to ship the speaker back to Harman's warehouse will cost the same price as the speaker.. this is very disappointing considering how much I have invested in JBL speakers already
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing House Addition I've had this for a few weeks and absolutely love it. I use google home every day getting ready for work to play music and have great sound without the hassle of hooking up bluetooth at all. Would recommend this product for anyone and personally like this much better than the Echo.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sound I got it few weeks ago and so far so good. Very clear sound, easy to setup and run, many features, the most important is voice activation. a bit bulky in my opinion
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great google-enabled speaker Okay, so I have been using this speaker around the house and out in the patio. For its size, it puts out reasonably clean, pleasant sound. The fact that it is google-enabled is a bonus, since I can do a lot without reaching for my phone. I can ask it to turn lights on and off, dim them, play music, report on the weather, etc. In short, it is pretty handy, however, I do wish it had its own battery. Having to plug it in in order to use it limits the placement options somewhat. All in all, it is a solid performer and had no trouble connecting itself to my home network, both in and outdoors.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Sound I bought this for our family room as a Christmas gift to everyone. Instead of getting up or trying to locate a remote control all you have to do is say “ Hey Google turn on SiriusXM to Ozzy’s Boneyard.” The Link 300 is such a great quality speaker it sounds like we have an expensive surround sound system throughout our family room. Amazed with the Link 300, wish I would have purchased it sooner.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound, easy set up The Link 300 has enormous sound for such a small package. It has your traditional JBL sound with surprisingly good deep bass. The 300 will easily fill a large room with crystal clear music. The highs are a little bright at max volume, but this is the only negative I can give it. Google assistant was easy to set up (first voice activated speaker I have owned), and works wonderfully. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a voice activated speaker system for their home!
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sound! I already own 3 of the JBL Charge speakers and saw that they now offered an “Alexa” type of speaker so I wanted to try it out. The Link speakers connect with Google Home. This speaker similar to the Charges, have great sound. I use it in my living room and it’s sound is so filling that I can listen to music in my kitchen as well if I’m in the middle of cleaning. No need to move the speaker! Which is great!! I’m still adjusting to the speak to play features....I mostly use the blue tooth option for connecting due to the fact that i use Apple Music, which comes to my reasoning of only 4 stars. The Google Home system doesn’t connect to Apple Music. Other than that, this speaker is my every day music listening speaker.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic sound! I've used this for a few days now, and still can't get over how rich the sound quality is for a speaker this size. I checked the specs, and noticed that this unit puts out up to 50 watts (25 per channel). That explains a lot. It does a wonderful job of filling our rec-room with great sound. I was originally planning to just it as a bluetooth speaker for my phone (It paired easily enough), but now I'm playing around with the Google Assistant features. I may have been skeptical about talking to a speaker in the beginning, but last night, I found myself saying "Okay, Google: mute" when the phone rang.... and it did. Maybe I'm showing my age, but the only thing that would complete the package is an FM tuner. I realize that this device was designed to be a Google Assistant device that rocks-out (and does it ever!), but it could also be a great upgrade to an existing table-top or under-counter radio while also providing modern features like bluetooth and Google Assistant.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sounds good but has issues I Just got it and it sounds good. I wanted to use it for my computer instead of having wired speakers. I connected it via bluetooth. It worked great at first but 5 minutes later I can't hear anything from the speaker from the computer. Bluetooth says it is connected with music but nothing is coming out. I have tried unpairing it and repairing it. The device has no manual, no troubleshooting steps, nothing. I gave it 2 stars because it does sound good when it is working. If it had instructions I would have given it another star. However if I can't listen to the music and other things, the device is useless to me. This is still new to me so I am trying to figure it out. If I get it working, I will change my review on it.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JBL Link has great sound and good voice response The rich sound is very enjoyable on this unit, it sounds like the sound is coming from a much larger speaker. Connectivity is easy, the google voice recognition and speed of searching and answering is very good. it is another quality JBL product that sounds and works very well!
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I never thought I would use one of these but since I’ve had I keep using great for music a timer ordering food so many things and the sound is great like every jbl product I own which is many great item great gift
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Sound Quality and Features This is a great speaker for multiple reason. I outline my reasons below on two criteria - technical, functional, and price. My reasons are as follows: Technical: The speaker sound quality is phenomenal. You can hear a the bass very well and acoustics are great when the speaker is positioned correctly. Functional: Google assistant is amazing. I love being able to ask Google to play music from Spotify and having it fill the room. The overlap between amazing speaker quality and functional use is probably the best reason to buy this type of speaker. Price: While a bit pricier than other speakers, I compared it to a google home which is around $100. I already have a google home mini and the speaker quality is not great for music playback so I connect the mini to a soundbar for better quality, but with the JBL link it's essentially a two-in-one which is why I recommend this speaker over the google home. Additional Notes: There are some software things that need to be worked on from Google's side like broadcasting and calling features, but hopefully that will come with an update.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantabulous I have tried a ton of bluetooth speakers in the last two years and out of all of them this has to be the best one yet. The bass is banger and it definitely gets loud if needed. Hats off to this one!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Assistant Amazing Sound This is my first Google Assistant Bluetooth speaker I have and I am really impressed by the features it has. Setting up the Assistant app took a bit longer than expected as the speaker had problems connecting to my home WiFi. After resetting the phone the setup was complete and I was ready to enjoy the new speaker. I was not expecting much when it came to sound since I have a JBL sound bar in my living room / dinning room / kitchen area and was very impressed to hear the sound quality. The music and audio prompts are very loud and clear and at 75% volume it is enough to hear the sound throughout the house. It has enough bass to feel the wall next to the speaker vibrating. It is also a nice feature to control the speaker without the use of your phone. Simple voice commands to stop and play music or raise the volume are welcomed. My wife is also enjoying the speaker and she loves how easy she can play her favorite music or check the weather. I have a few home gadgets and the JBL link will also allow me to control my Nest Thermostat and Hue Lights with just a simple voice command. The google assistant sometimes has a hard time hearing me say "hey google" and I have to get really close to the speaker specially if the music is loud. The top plate of the speaker could use a different material as it feels cheap since it is hard plastic. If there's no WiFi available, the speaker can be easily paired to the phone via Bluetooth and you can still enjoy your music. Overall I'm happy with the JBL link 300 and now find myself using it more than my sound bar since it is more convenient to use and I don't have to power ON a tv or connect my phone to Bluetooth if I was using the sound bar + the sound is amazing!!!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this for my wife as a birthday present and it is great she can play all her music from her devices and when I arrived home her and my daughters were having a dance party
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Respond Doesn't respond to Ok google after 9 months. Very disappointed and I wil not be buying JBL again. Support hasn't been good.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! After receiving the speaker, I can honestly say that the product is well worth the money. The speaker alone without all the features blows me away. Adding he fact that there is smart features with google assistant just sets the bar so high! The sound quality is so amazing. The overall sound signature is a bit bass heavy but overall pleasing to the ears. In conclusion, I HIGHLY recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality speaker.With quality sound. Bought this one for myself.And purchased the Link 500 for a Christmas gift.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buggy Product The sounds is great but this product is riddled with bugs. I connected to a wi-fi in my other home and now I can't get it to connect to the wi-fi in my current home. The factory reset feature of holding the button for 15 seconds does not work. I've held the button for over a minute and still the speaker does not reset. The bluetooth also has issues! Sometimes the sound gets chopped up as I play music. Did I mention that this is not compatible with Apple's music service? (More on Google's side but I was unaware as a consumer). So basically I got a speaker which can't connect to my wi-fi, I can't reset it, I couldn't play my apple music even when it was connected and the only thing left, the bluetooth gives me tons of choppy sounds, connectivity issues and just all around bugs. It just doesn't work! I also moved the Europe since I bought this so the warranty is not service internationally. What am I supposed to do? Throw it in the trash.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sound quality. Crystal clear with bass! I got this about a week or so ago to try it out vs. my Amazon Gen 2 and it blows the sound quality away. Super happy switching to this as I love to listen to music in the kitchen while I cook. Having the built in Google Assistant is also very handy. I haven't even turned this thing up as loud as it can go because it puts out a ton of sound in such a little package.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding value! Amazing sound! I received the JBL LINK 300 3 days ago and was super excited to get started. I followed the simple instructions, downloaded the app and went threw the steps. There are so many amazing features from this amazing HUB. The possibilities are endless.. from superb sound to the amazing google assistant built in.. you can even setup for multiple users... I can’t wait to get more JBL speakers to put throughout the house.. it even has the ability to broadcast messages to multiple speakers.. like “hey kids dinner is ready” I love my speaker!
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall experiences It's such a great opportunity to get this product for review and enjoyment. Great Bluetooth google voice assisted speaker integrated the most interesting features packed with enjoyment. It recognized your voice pretty well from very far and the response is quick and enjoyable. Being said this product doesn't include the internal battery, it's meant for home use and perfect for setting up in living room area for easy setup. Set up is the breeze and very easy. Sound quality - It played well for most, the voice is clear but for music purpose, it doesn't stand out for the price point, rich in low but speaker got distorted even in 75% volume with the bassy track. If you are looking for the google voice assisted device with clear soundstage but not too loud for the listening experience, it might be the fit for you with the quality product. The speaker overall looks gorgeous and well-built. Hope a bit of splash or waterproof though.
Date published: 2017-12-01
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_fi_FI, sid_jbllink300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Kysymyksiä ja vastauksia

Does the JBL Link 300 have an auxiliary input option?

Asked by: BROKENARROW
There is no Auxiliary option for the JBL Link 300. You can only connect with it via Wifi or Bluetooth.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

How do I pair my JBL Link 300 to my bluetooth record player?  I am trying to pair and they are not connecting.

Asked by: andrew27
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can you pair these with the JBL Charge 3?

Asked by: Otoniel
You can successfully pair a JBL Link 300 with another Link series speaker  using the Google Home app. However, you cannot pair it with a JBL Charge 3 because they use different technologies for pairing. The JBL Link series makes use of Wi-Fi while the JBL Charge 3 uses the JBL Connect/Connect+ feature. 
Answered by: Paulo C
Date published: 2021-06-06

Would the new Link 500 be overkill if used in a smaller room?

Asked by: iddy
The JBL Link 500 is preferable for large rooms such as a big apartment room or living room setup. The JBL Link 300 should more than suffice if to be used in a smaller room like a bedroom or a kitchen.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

LInk 300 is rechargeable speaker??  Or have to be plug to the wall all the time

Asked by: Vescuama
The JBL Link 300 & 500 requires to be plugged in all the time as it doesn't have batteries. If you wish to get portable Link speakers, the JBL Link 10 & 20 is for you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

how long does the charge last? Does it use batteries too?

Asked by: withcorkscrew
The JBL Link 300 does not have a battery and is designed to be used inside a home while plugged into a wall outlet.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

I use the speaker on the Bluetooth connection. Sometimes the speaker stops playing the music, the music continues playing on my cell phone and the indicator shows that the Bluetooth is plugged in, but I can not hear it and I have to unplug it.

Asked by: amichay
We would like to work with you directly. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is the 300 waterproof or is it only the smaller ones? I'd love to get the 300 for an outside unit on the patio. I'm assuming the sound is far superior to the two smaller units but being able to handle some water from storms would be necessary.

Asked by: jdougal
Hi! The JBL Link 300 does not have an IPX rating, therefore it is not waterproof. On the other hand, yes the Link 10 and 20 are indeed waterproof with ipx 7 rating. This is because the Link 300 is designed to stay at home inside the house, while the Link 10 and 20 are also considered portable speakers which you could bring anywhere.
Answered by: Nick F
Date published: 2021-06-06

Would the Link 300 fill a whole 700sq. ft. studio apartment?

Asked by: JAYHAWK124
If in terms of sound, no. You would need multiple speakers to fill that kind of space. For further questions, please submit a case request at www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service team will be more than happy to further assist you.
Answered by: Zoe at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is this product run without internet assistance? or you may say by Bluetooth sharing only, if unable to connect with internet

Asked by: rjpankaj
It requires to be connected to a Wi-Fi network before you have access to all its features. Our JBL Link 300 must be set-up on the Google Home app using your smartphone. After this, you can now use its Bluetooth feature even without utilizing the Google assistant.
Answered by: Kris A
Date published: 2021-06-06

When update Assistant? When Russian language ?

Asked by: Dens
In getting the speaker to work with the Russian language, this is a question for Google, but in the meantime, if you go to the GOOGLE HOME app and click on the menu, then click on More Settings, then click on the Speaker, then click on the Assistant Language, you will see all of the languages available through Google.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

I can't connect my JBL Link 300 to my wifi network. UPnP is enabled and AP Isolation is off.

Asked by: blytle
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi can i speak in spanish on link 300

Asked by: Hon123
Google Assistant language can be modified through "Language Settings" in the Google Home App. For more information, check out this article. http://bit.ly/36Nygpj
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can a pair of 2 JBL Link 300 speakers be paired as stereo in the google home app since they are chromecast enabled? Google has rolled off this feature to its own Google Home speakers as well 3rd party speakers such as the Insignia with chormecast inbuilt.

Asked by: Champp
Our JBL Link 300 speakers can be connected to other Link Series speakers or to what we call them as speaker groups. Unfortunately, it can't be connected to stereo sound. For more information, please contact us through here: https://bit.ly/2QxnnD2
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

It's 2018! Why are we reverting back to mono? After a month of looking, I have yet to find any company making these things with true stereo... what's up with that?! Mark Mercer - 01/22/2018

Asked by: hey2goober
Your feedback will be communicated to the proper department to improve our current and future product line.We would like to work with you directly, please submit a case request at www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service team will be more than happy to further assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hello Can it work in spanish now?

Asked by: Jackie2132
Yes, Jackie. It works in spanish language. In order to use this, launch your Google Home app, choose account, under General Settings choose Settings, tap on Assistant then choose Languages.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Are the Link products able to pair with other JBL wireless speakers such as the Extreme?

Asked by: Mr No English
No, Unlike the other speakers like Xtreme and the Flip, the Link Series are connected to the internet and can be connected together via google assistant.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I would like to use 2 of the Link 300 devices for different rooms. You state "To amplify your party, speakers with Chromecast built-in can be grouped together to enjoy the same song in every room." What is meant by Chromecast built-in?

Asked by: Iddy
Google Chromecast is a simple way to stream music from the cloud to your speaker, using your phone, tablet or computer as a remote control. Simply download the Google Home app and use it to setup your Chromecast enabled speaker. Since the Link 300 has Chromecast built-in, you can enjoy multiple speakers from this series, all linked together. To find your favorite streaming services, please use this link: https://www.google.com/cast/apps/#?category=music. If you have further questions about this, please submit a case request at www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service team will be more than happy to further assist you.
Answered by: Zoe at Customer Service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can a pair of 2 Link 300 be paired using google Home as a stereo pair? Stereo pair feature is now available on Google Home speakers.

Asked by: Champp
Theoretically, you should be able to pair 2 of our Link 300 speakers with the stereo pair feature in the Google Home app. Please make sure that the speakers' firmware is up to date.
Answered by: Rhae
Date published: 2021-06-06

Can I stream music from my ITunes on my IPhone 7 to the JBL Link 300?

Asked by: 1962GUTK
Hi, It's only possible to stream it to the Link 300 when your iPhone 7 is connected with it through bluetooth. iTunes is not supported in the Google Home app for Wifi streaming.
Answered by: Jem at Customer Support
Date published: 2021-06-06

Is this speaker AirPlay 2 compatible?

Asked by: Apple Dave 78
Our JBL Link 300 only has a built-in Chromecast. That said, you can still connect your iOS device via the Google Home app.
Answered by: Homer DLR
Date published: 2021-06-06

I need to force an update on my JBL Link 300.

Asked by: Nmercer4
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Help! When the JBL Link 300 is paired to my iPhone X there is 1-2 second delay! How to fix this?

Asked by: D365
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does this speaker have JBL Connect+?

Asked by: Bryon
Unfortunately, the JBL Link 300 speaker does not have the JBL Connect+ feature.
Answered by: Steven M
Date published: 2021-06-06

is there a battery in it.. So i can use it on the go ?

Asked by: harsha2002
No, there is no battery included in our JBL Link 300. If you have more questions, please contact us here. https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Hi, how I update the firmware? Which is the last firmware version on link 300? Thanks

Asked by: dacb83
We would like to get more information to help you out, please contact us so we can assist you:https://bit.ly/2zwFkYM
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

I got this speaker to connect to my computer to use as speaker instead of a wired speakers. I have it connected via bluetooth. It will play for a few minutes and then it will stop playing. i have to exit my music or movie and go back into it.

Asked by: NavySailor
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

having the same issue.....there is a delay in the sound when im watching video on my computer or phone

Asked by: Cheyney
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Nick F
Date published: 2021-06-06

Does the speaker have to be connected to an a/c outlet to work?

Asked by: Robell
Hi there, our JBL Link 300 speakers needs to be plugged in for it to work as it doesn't have any batteries inside. You can check our portable Link speakers (Link 10 & Link 20) on the link below. https://www.jbl.com/search?q=link%20
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06

Just bought JBL Link 300 but can not get it to work. Google app can not find a device. Bluetooth can not see a device. Button on top keeps playing the same message provide instruction and sample song. Believe it stuck in demo mode. Please Help!

Asked by: alanhuro
We would like to work with you directly to help you with your issue. Please submit a case request at https://www.jbl.com/support-contact.html and the Customer Service Team will be more than happy to assist you.
Answered by: Mario at Customer service
Date published: 2021-06-06
  • y_2022, m_11, d_25, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_117
  • loc_fi_FI, sid_jbllink300, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbl
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 136ms
  • questions, product

Tuki